Detox

Detox is one of the leading private medical centres specialising in alcohol and drug addiction treatment.

Clinical profile:

Detox ensures economically effective help based on the latest achievement in medical science for people taking alcohol, heroin and other drugs. We are the first who started wide application of fast, effective and humane methods of detoxication from opiates in our clinical practice. In our day-to-day treatment of patients with opiate addiction we apply widely Naltrexone – the most effective for today medicine to prevent from opiate addiction.

We are always ready to provide our patients with reliable information about existing and available treatment for this or that form of chemical addiction.
Scheduling the treatment we try to take into account of patient and his/her family wishes as far as possible. Various treatment programs are possible to adapt to needs of a specific patient and his/her relatives.

Addiction

Heroin is adsorbed quickly (comes to blood) with all administration ways. If intravenous injection, blood concentration peak is achieved during 1 minute at the latest, if inhalation or intramuscular injection – during 3-5 minutes.

Drugs

Heroin is the most often illegally taken drug of opiates. It evokes heavy forms of physical and psychic addiction very fast. Several injections of this drug are enough for a human to have addiction to and strive to take this drug further. So-called “street- heroin” is sold in form o white or brown powder.

Detoxication

Detoxication in the direct sense of the word is achievement of the condition free from drugs. Detoxication from opiates also mean treatment for abstinent disorders inevitable when drug is not taken.

Naltrexone

Naltrexone  is a strong and highly specific opiate antagonist. Naltrexone binds to opiate receptors and prevents from penetration of heroin, methodon, codeine, dentoxile and other opiates thereto.

Rehabilitation

Now, when You have passed detoxication and started administration of Naltrexone (or You have implanted Naltrexone preparation of prolonged effect), here is a difficult task standing before You – to learn think and behave Yourself to avoid intrusion of narcotics into Your life.

Alcoholism

Alcohol abusers are significantly more likely than non-drinkers to behave in a hostile manner, and also suffer from depressed mood, anxiety, intellectual degradation, and loss of motivation.

Our team

MD Mihail Aron

addiction medicine doctor

MD Igor Panihin

anaestesiologist, intensive care doctor

MD Tatjana Justa

addiction medicine doctor

MD Inese Vilpore

anaestesiologist, intensive care doctor

Evija
Stupina

nurse practitioner

Contacts

SIA "DETOX"

Address: 4 floor, 40 Maskavas Street, Riga, Latvia

Phones

Outpatient department: +371 67204065, +371 66065588
Inpatient department: +371 67204020
e-mail: siadetox@inbox.lv

Detox

Один из ведущих частных медицинских центров, специализирующийся в лечении алкогольной и наркотической зависимости.

Клинический профиль

Detox обеспечивает экономически эффективную и основанную на последних достижениях медицинской науки помощь употребляющим алкоголь, героин и другие наркотики. Мы первыми в Латвии начали широко использовать в клинической практике быстрые, эффективные и гуманные методы детоксикации от опиатов. В нашей повседневной работе с опиатно – зависимыми пациентами мы широко используем препарат Naltrexone – самого эффективного на сегодняшний день средства для предотвращения рецидива опиатной зависимости.

Мы всегда готовы обеспечить наших пациентов достоверной информацией о существующих и доступных методах лечения той или иной формы химической зависимости. При составлении плана лечения мы стараемся максимально учесть пожелания пациента и членов его семьи. Различные лечебные программы могут быть адаптированы к нуждам конкретного пациента и его близких.

Зависимость

Героин быстро абсорбируется (поступает в кровь) при всех путях введения. При внутривенном введении пик концентрации в крови достигается в течение менее 1 минуты, при вдыхании и внутримышечном введении – в течение 3-5 минут.

Наркотики

Героин является наиболее часто нелегально используемым препаратом из группы опиатов. Он очень быстро вызывает тяжелые формы физической и психической зависимости. Так называемый «уличный героин» продается в виде белого или коричневого порошка.

Детоксикация

Детоксикация, в прямом смысле этого слова, достижение состояния, свободного от наркотиков. Детоксикация от опиатов подразумевает также лечение абстинентных расстройств, неизбежно возникающих при прекращении употребления наркотика. 

Налтрексон

Налтрексон  является мощным и высокоспецифичным антагонистом опиатов. Налтрексон  связывается с опиатными рецепторами и препятствует проникновению в них героина, методона, кодеина, дентоксила и других опиатов. 

Реабилитация

Сейчас, когда Вы прошли детоксикацию и начали принимать Налтрексон (или Вам имплантирован препарат Налтрексона длительного действия), перед Вами стоит трудная задача — научиться думать и вести себя так, чтобы наркотики больше не вторгались в Вашу жизнь.

Алкоголизм

Алкоголизм является хронической, прогрессирующей, периодически обостряющейся болезнью. Признаки начала алкоголизма позволяют разграничить бытовое пьянство, которое ещё не является болезнью, от алкоголизма как заболевания.

Наша команда

Др. Михаил Арон

сертифицированный врач-нарколог

Др. Игорь Панихин

сертифицированный врач анестезиолог-реаниматолог

Др. Татьяна Юста

сертифицированный врач-нарколог

Др. Инесе Вилпоре

сертифицированный врач анестезиолог-реаниматолог

Эвия
Ступина

старшая медсестра

Контакты

SIA "DETOX"

Адрес: Латвия, г. Рига, ул. Маскавас 40, 4 этаж

Телефоны

Амбулаторное отделение: +371 67204065, +371 66065588
Стационарное отделение: +371 67204020
e-mail: siadetox@inbox.lv